Art for Justice

A while ago I posted about artists in NOLA using their work to bring beauty back to the Gulf region and residents but also to raise awareness of the ongoing intentional neglect of the needs of survivors. Today a friend, whose account I have been using while visiting – crazy being in the midst of drama with someone else’s computer as my only way to write back – said she “liked the art for justice posts” and mentioned the NOLA and the Alma Lopez posts as examples. It got me thinking that I could listen to my own energy today and bring a little beauty back to my day while highlighting an artist known for using their lyrics to bring attention to social issues. I am not going to deconstruct today, I am just going to post it and dance my way back toward the Theraflu.

Mana – Justicia, Tierra, Libertad

Leave a Reply

