A little Pride for us All

I was saving this for black history month but the wind in the internet air made me think it might be needed now. The sad thing is that we do not have an equivalent song that celebrates the achievements of our woc histories. When I say Black, I often mean it in the English usage of people of color, ie Black British, but today as I am sending this out, I wish there was a song that cried out “Say it Loud, I’m a Woman of Color and I’m proud!” Those with more musical interests than me, please come by and drop a song you listen to to feel empowered, and a youtube link if you have one.

In NOLA some vodoun priestesses have been chanting since the election announcement. I say we woc academics get our song on for our own strength this mid-term.

Leave a Reply

