BHM: Friday Directors Kasi Lemmons Preview

Today’s black herstory director is Kasi Lemmons whose films move me in ways it is hard to describe in any of the languages I speak. As I work on it, I give you this quick peek at/reminder of her work to wet your appetites.  (Post is coming late today)

Eve’s Bayou

Cavman’s Valentine

(I’m writing this without attached video b/c I want you to know how shocked I am that there isn’t one on you tube)

Talk to Me (PhD in POP)

Now tell me you don’t love her too.😀

Leave a Reply

