Quickies: The And Now Happy News from Whoville Edition

Air-dates have finally been set for the first two Dr. Who specials and Torchwood’s shortened season. Both shows will be airing on BBC America and both live up to their well written and entertaining traditions. (I’ve seen the Who episodes already and loved them; I’m still waiting on my Torchwood copies . . .)

Dr. Who

  • The Next Doctor 6/27/09 (this is the Christmas special, see my review here)
  • Planet of the Dead 7/26/09(this is the one w/ Michelle Ryan I promised to review, see my quickie here)

Torchwood

  • Children of Earth mini-season 7/20-25/09 9pm EST (see my preview post; haven’t seen these yet)

Leave a Reply

